AM on 09/09/13

by juicyfrog

090913, a simple date to remember and a few months of (difficultly manageable) patience.

AM is the title of Arctic Monkeys’ fifth album, which birth is announced on 9th september on domino records.
produced (again) by James Ford (known also under the moniker of Simian Mobile Disco) – who already supervised Favourite Worst Nightmare, Humbug and Suck It And See (not to mention the incredible first album of the Last Shadow Puppets, which follower may show up in a close future) – the album will feature Mr. Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age and Them Crooked Vulture, among others), Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello’s drummer), Bill Ryder-Jones (The Coral’s ex-guitarist) and the poet John Cooper Clarke.
we may tempted to call it a dream team.

note that John Cooper Clarke isn’t new in the discography of the band. he had already inspired the Monkeys’ Fluorescent Adolescent, which poem Out of Control Fairground was printed inside the single cover. words of the poet will appear on I Wanna Be Yours, the last song of AM.

let’s put our patience to the test and enjoy Do I Wanna Know which is now available in the pond.